Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cheryl
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018

    Great location, excellent staff! Beautiful colonial hotel in beautiful Cartagena!

    Basically everything was good, the water was a little cold, but with such a hot climate it was fine.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than sufficient, excellent really. Great views from the roof top! Beautiful colonial hotel!
    Olive
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    24 July 2018
    The douche didnt have warm water.
    The staff was amazing. Really helpfull.
    Manuel
    at

    Review score

    3.3
    20 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    22 May 2018

    not as cute as the pics at all. friendly staff. spend a little more on a better place.

    Very small room, no windows, no closet/storage space. Only 1 outlet. Electricity was out for 1 morning. Uncomfortable bed. Not romantic at all.
    Breakfast and the terrace.
    Kate
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shobha
    co

    Review score

    2.5
    3 May 2018

    Traumatic

    They charged me twice. I paid and they said I didnt. The person said she was not on the shift and the video showed she was there. They even tampered with the video. In the end I Paid again , Lord it was a traumatic time for me.
    location
    Julie
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    17 April 2018

    Lovely breakfast view

    My bed sheets were clearly not clean and anyone making the bed would have seen the two white stains and should have got new sheets and re washed the others. It's right on the edge of the tourist zone but close enough to restaurants and a 10 min walk to the old town.
    The view from the roof top breakfast area is great. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet.
    Clemens
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    12 April 2018
    The staff is very nice. I had a room with an air conditioner, which is obligatory in the carribean. The room was nice and quiet. The breakfast was basic, but nice. I liked my stay there.
    Luka
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    11 April 2018
    The breakfast was really basic
    One of the nicest staff I have ever met... they were really helpful and even helped us organize the transport to another airport outside Cartagena. The location is perfect, Close to the city center and in the middle of Getsemanì
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018
    Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel very well situated for visiting all the places of interest in the city and the beaches
    Ivana Grujicic
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    8 April 2018

    Good budget hotel

    No hot water. Seems its a standard in Cartagena. Shocking.
    Nice colonial style
    CHRISTOPEHR
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 April 2018

    good for the money

    Rooms small and dark and you can hear next door rooms as bathrooms are connected
    Good location Nice staff
    Carol
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    Everything was fine. The breakfast and coffee was excellent.

    No complaints except I could have used an additional light cover. However I didn't ask for one.
    The owners and staff were all wonderful. They printed my plane ticket and got me a cab to the airport.
    Caitlin Skinner
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    18 August 2018

    A fantastic location with friendly staff and access to a rooftop pool

    Water was leaking out of the toilet or sink which was pretty gross. We were only there for 2 nights so didn't complain about it. They likely would have helped us out if we had.
    Staff was great, and we got to use the pool at their sister hotel, which was a great way to cool off in the hot hot heat. It also surprised us by having AC.
    Martin
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    7 August 2018

    Excellent location to visit most areas of Cartagena

    Small bathroom. Derelict building next door.
    Location, air conditioner plus fan
    Nicole
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    9 July 2018

    Not as nice as Akel House rooms across the street

    Our room had no external windows and so was a bit dark and unappealing.
    Nice location a bit away from the busyness but very close walking distance. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. We accidentally made a booking error and they resolved the problem without charging us extra. Great breakfast.
    Meny Balderrama
    mx

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alia
    tw

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Good

    Nothing
    All
Loading reviews